SM Mall of Asia

One time, as I was about to enter the Mall of Asia, I overheard two ladies with a strong Bisaya accent talking about the place.

“Alam mu bang sa elalem nito ay dagat? Kaya mag-engat tayu, baka lomobog begla.”

Seriously?

And some people even say that because the land where the Mall of Asia is built is only reclaimed, the sea will soon engulf it and boom! End of the world.

These people must be really kidding me. Though it could be true (take for example the case of Japan’s Kansai Airport), it won’t happen in a blink of an eye. Hello! Why would SM build a mall somewhere that could do a 2012 all of a sudden?

So here it is, I bring you the SM Mall of Asia Bay City, home of the Philippines’ largest conglomerate and as they say, home of the “good guys”.

Seeing SM’s logo makes me think that this is a department store and not a hip mall. Sorry. You guys need a rebranding. Hire me! LOL

The grand interior:

The exterior at the rear

So there, I hope you enjoyed looking at it. 🙂

7 responses to “SM Mall of Asia

  1. at talagang ang dami mong nakuhang pictures…habang kami ay busy sa kaka-kwentuhan ni Jepoy. you made it look more dramatic than I would have thought possible……..

    • hehe. thanks kuya ton. tingnan mo, nasama ka sa last pic. :))

      send mo na pala or upload mo sa flickr yung nakuha mo at ieenhance ko. ifeafeature kita dito! 🙂

  2. wow! great captures! certainly, enjoyed looking at it.
    keep the posts coming! cheers! =)

  3. Wow. My first time in an architectural blog. Love it! I wanted to be one before but decided to take something else.

    And you’re right… as popular as the SM logo is, I think they need a long overdue of redesign. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

